The Journey Begins

img_0300.jpgHey there! Ariane here and for those of you who don’t know me I’ll tell you a little bit about myself. I am 26 years old married to the love of my life Zach. We have 4 fur babies 3 cats and a dog. This blog is more of what I love to do. Live a new found healthy life style and enjoy my hobbies. 

We started our MMT (version of keto) Lifestyle July 17th 2018 with a better life in mind. We didn’t really give ourselves a weight goal that was much different than where we were currently. My goal was to hit 200 lbs in a year. You see I was afraid to set any goal at all due to the multiple health issues I have that has always kept me from loosing any weight at all. At 17 I was diagnosed with PCOS, at 23 I was told I had diabetes and Hashimoto disease and I was insulin resistant. All of these together cause me to have weight issues and infertility issues. So after a dr recommended my husband start a ketogenic diet I joined in with him with supporting him in mind and not knowing how much it would help me as well. within a month of being on a ketogenic diet I was able to stop all medications. My blood sugar went from being 250+ to being 80-110, I was loosing weight and my thyroid levels are becoming normal. Now I won’t lie starting this lifestyle wasn’t easy and if it wasn’t for my husband and my sister I would have given up very quickly. 

Me and my sister have always loved to bake but as anyone who knows anything about Keto you cannot have sugar, so we started researching ways to make what we wanted with what we could have. Trial and error happens a lot with this life but its so worth it. I’m down 29 lbs and my husband is down 56 lbs. 

So this Blog will be a mix of Recipes of my own and from other blogs I have tried ( credit will be given to anyone I use the recipes from), crafts and projects I do, and just my thoughts on life in general which wont be often but who knows. Ill try to post a few times a week when I get the time and any one who has questions let me know! Or if there is a question about Keto life style or a recipes you would like to know or see! 

Good company in a journey makes the way seem shorter. — Izaak Walton

post

Leave a comment